There are seven trustees, two of whom are nominated by Blaxhall Parish Council.

Karen Baker (Parish Council nominee)

White House, Station Road, Blaxhall IP12 2DQ

Term of office ends 1 May 2023*

Andrew Derrick

2 Ship Cottages, Ship Corner, Blaxhall IP12 2DY

Term of office ends 31 March 2023

Mike Livesey (Hon Treasurer)

Paddock View, School Road, Blaxhall IP12 2DY

Term of office ends 18 October 2025

Mark Oakley (Parish Council nominee)

Holly Cottage, Mill Common, Blaxhall IP12 2ED

Term of office ends 1 May 2023 *

Eve Rossor (Hon Secretary)

Vine Cottage, Ship Corner, Blaxhall IP12 2DY

tel  01728 688648


Term of office ends 10 December 2024

Rosy Thornton

Shepherd’s Cottage, The Heath, Blaxhall IP12 2EJ

Term of office ends 10 December 2024

Rodney West

206 High Street, Wickham Market, IP13 0RF

Term of office ends 10 December 2024

* = Projected. Term of office ends the day preceding the next Parish Council election.

Previous Trustees

Steve Smedley (founding trustee) 2015-2017

Nigel Suckling (founding trustee) 2015-2017

Jeff Hume (nominated by Blaxhall Parish Council) 2015-2018

Shane Pictor (nominated by Blaxhall Parish Council) 2018-2019

Interested in becoming a trustee?

Please contact the Hon. Secretary in the first instance. A few things you should know:

  • Trustee positions are unpaid
  • Trustees may claim for expenses incurred
  • Trustees may not personally benefit from their position
  • Trustees have a legal responsibility to uphold the objectives of the charity

If you feel you have skills and expertise that can contribute towards the success of the Trust please feel free to approach the trustees. All offers of help will be gratefully appreciated.

Trustee vacancies will be promoted locally via newsletters, notice boards and Blaxhall Parish Council. Based upon the current trustees, the next date when a trustee position will be subject to appointment or re-appointment will be March 2023.